HOS Information

History of HOS (HK Housing Authority)

History of Home Ownership Scheme (Hong Kong Housing Authority) 

Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA) worked out a number of subsidized housing schemes in the past, including the Home Ownership Scheme (HOS), the Tenants Purchase Scheme (TPS), and the Home Assistance Loan Scheme (HALS) etc.     

In 1973, the government implemented a Ten-Year Housing Programme which targeted to provide more public housings. In 1978, HA launched the HOS to enable more families to acquire their own homes. The six courts under the first phrase of the HOS included: Yuet Lai Court, Shun Chi Court, Shan Tsui Court, Chun Man Court, Yue Fai Court and Sui Wo Court. In 1997, the TPS was launched to allow tenants to purchase the public rental housing (PRH) units in which they lived at an affordable price. The first phrase of the TPS was set off in 1998 and followed by other six phrases.

In 2003, the HALS was introduced to give financial assistance to the eligible applicants to purchase their own homes. This scheme helped the HA and the Hong Kong Housing Society retrieve some PRH units so as to relocate them to other eligible families. The HALS was terminated in 2004 after evaluation.

主頁 搵樓/成交 放盤 數據公佈 地產新聞 地產博客 置業手冊 背景 / 聲明 / 聯絡我們 繁體簡體English
居屋百科

居屋歷史 (房委會)

房委會資助置業計劃

香港房屋委員會(Hong Kong Housing Authority)(“房委會 ”)過去曾推出多個資助置業計劃,包括居者有其屋計劃(“居屋”)、租者置其屋計劃(出售公屋),以及置業資助貸款計劃(置貸計劃)等。

1973年,香港政府推行十年建屋計劃,增加興建公屋的數量。1978年,為達到居民擁有居所的目標,房委會推出居屋計劃,首批居屋包括悅麗苑、順緻苑、山翠苑、俊民苑、漁暉苑及穗禾苑。1997年設立居屋第二市場,公屋居民透過交回公屋單位,可免補地價購買居屋。

1997年推出租者置其屋計劃,協助居住在租住公屋的家庭以負擔得來的價錢購買其現居單位。1998年,租置計劃第一期推出,其後共推出六期。

2003年推出置業資助貸款計劃,為合資格人士提供置業資助,房委會及房協亦可以經由此計劃收回租住公屋單位,重新編配予有需要的家庭。不過,房委會在完成對計劃的檢討工作後,已於2004年終止計劃。